Click below if you would like to leave the CTM Australasia website and be directed to the CTM Investor Centre. To return, simply click the close button Visit X site

Local solutions, delivered globally

CTM provides local service solutions to customers around the world. Please select your local region, and start experiencing the CTM difference!

Don’t show this again


21 March 2017

CTM’s Scott Ward wins ATMC Travel Executive of the Year

Scott Ward image for webCorporate Travel Management’s General Manager Victoria, Scott Ward, has been named this year’s Travel Executive of the Year, by the Association of Travel Management Companies (ATMC) recognizing him for industry best practice and innovation.

Now in its fifth year, ATMC’s Executive of the Year award acknowledges the industry’s top executive who has combined innovation and technology to drive best practice in their roles.

Scott’s submission demonstrated his innovative approach to flybuys Travel. CTM’s CEO Australia & New Zealand and Global COO, Laura Ruffles, said Scott’s achievement was testament to his innovative thinking, work ethic and drive. “CTM is proud to have a highly skilled workforce who bring a wealth of creativity, innovation and experience to the business, Scott is an asset to our business and we congratulate him on this outstanding achievement.”

As part of this prize, he will travel to the Association of Corporate Travel Executives Global Convention in New York next month.

Scott joins an impressive list of CTM executives to be awarded this prize, with his win the fourth time in five years that a CTM team member has taken out the coveted Travel Executive of the Year title.

“It is a honor to be recognized alongside my peers for such a prestigious award. Working at CTM has created an environment for me in which I am able to innovate and leverage focusing on our customers’ needs and the latest technology trends. I am looking forward to sharing my success with fellow industry executives in the coming months” Mr. Ward said

Past CTM executives to be awarded this title include Karen McGilvray (2015), Salv Silvera (2014) and Tom Clark (2013).

About Corporate Travel Management – click here